Canal Holidays Cheshire 
Wales & North West England Narrowboat Hire

canal holidays cheshire nantwich middlewich northwich macclesfield

Nantwich Middlewich Northwich Chester
Llangollen

[ Home ] [ North West canal routes ] [ North Wales canal routes ] [ Narrowboat hire ] [ Day boat hire ] [ Canal routes map ] [ Contact us ]


Narrowboat hire

There are narrowboats for hire in Cheshire and also marinas in surrounding counties offering canal holidays in to Cheshire. Each location offers different route options.

Canal bases and hire companies


Nantwich - Cheshire - Shropshire Union Canal
A very popular location in the southern part of the county Nantwich is an attractive Market Town. The hire bases are located on the fringes of the Town and are an ideal location for holidays on the Llangollen canal.

Nantwich canal holiday operators are:

Venetian Hire Boats www.venetianhireboats.co.uk
Floating dreams www.floatingdreams.co.uk
Marine Cruises www.marinecruises.co.uk
Anglo Welsh www.anglowelsh.co.uk


Middlewich - Cheshire - Shropshire Union Canal & Trent and Mersey Canal
This is a great location as Middlewich is at the junction of two canals and offers a great choice of canal routes. The hire bases are in the town so it is easily walkable to the local shops for provisions. The Middlewich boat festival is in June which is a popular event.

Middlewich canal holiday operators are
:
Anderson Boats www.andersonboats.com
Middlewich Narrowboats www.middlewichnarrowboats.co.uk


Buxworth - Derbyshire - Peak Forest Canal
The Bugsworth Basin offers a good choice of holidays into Cheshire, Manchester and Derbyshire.

Buxworth canal holiday operators are
:
Wandering Duck www.wanderingduck.co.uk


Macclesfield - Cheshire - Macclesfield Canal
Macclesfield is in the North East of Cheshire and borders the Peak District it has fabulous scenery very different from the flat Cheshire Plains.

Macclesfield canal holiday operators are:

Braidbar Boats www.braidbarboats.co.uk


Northwich - Cheshire - Trent and Mersey Canal
Home of the Anderton Boat Lift Northwich is a small Market Town in the heart of Cheshire. Marinas are located outside of the Town Centre.

Northwich canal holiday operators are:

Alvechurch www.alvechurch.com


Preston Brook - Cheshire - Trent and Mersey Canal - Bridgewater Canal
Located a few miles outside of Runcorn this location offers numerous canal holiday routes with many short break destinations and it is also well placed for trips along the leeds and liverpool Canal.

Preston Brook canal holiday operators are:
Claymoore Canal holidays www.claymoore.co.uk


Stoke on Trent - Staffordshire - Trent and Mersey Canal - Caldon Canal
A good location in the North Midlands for canal holidays in to Cheshire.

Stoke on trent canal holiday operators are:

Crest Narrowboats www.crestnarrowboats.co.uk
Countryside Cruising www.countrysidecruising.co.uk


Wrexham - North Wales - Llangollen Canal
Wrexham is located in North wales on the llangollen canal and offers a good choice of holidays in to Cheshire.

Wrexham canal holiday operators are:

Chirk Marina www.crestnarrowboats.co.uk

Please contact us if you wish to add your company details to our listing.

Nantwich boat hire


Canal Holidays Nantwich . Canal Holidays Middlewich . Canal Holidays Llangollen . Canal Holidays Chester